Home Page
Welcome to

Wolvercote Primary School

Home Page
Welcome to

Wolvercote primary School

Who are the governors?

The governing body is made up of the Executive Headteacher, Head of School and people from various different groups who have an interest in the success of the school, including parents, staff, the local authority and the community. The governors welcome a range of viewpoints, and make decisions together about a variety of issues. Between them governors have a wide breadth of skills and experience to enable the governing body collectively to support and challenge the school leadership. As vacancies arise specific skills are targeted to fill gaps in the governing body. As a result, key professional skills are represented from law, accountancy, architecture to educational skills.


Chair of Governors: Jenny Knight

Vice Chair: Rob Whitty

Chair of Impact Committee: Jenny Knight

Chair of Resources Committee: James McNicoll

Executive Headteacher: Jon Gray

Head of School: Sarah Gristwood

Clerk to Governors: Vacancy 


Parent Governors

Austen Cook

Felice Nassar 

Rob Whitty


Staff Governors

Morag Scott (Teaching Staff)

Vacancy (Support Staff)


Community Governors

Jenny Knight

James McNicoll

Peter Mole

Margaret Simon

Margaret Stevens


Local Authority Appointed Governor

Paul Buckly


Associate Governors

Nicky Ward (Business Manager) - Resources Committee Only